Never Fall Again

About the Book:

Title: Never Fall Again
Series: Gossamer Falls #1
Author: Lynn H Blackburn
Publisher: Revell
Release Date: March 12h, 2024
Genre: Christian Suspense Romance

Landry Hutton has spent three years rebuilding her life behind the secure gates of The Haven, an exclusive resort on the outskirts of Gossamer Falls, North Carolina. As the artist-in-residence, and with her pottery prized by The Haven’s guests, Landry is finally ready to settle in permanently. She wants to give her daughter, Eliza, a safe home to grow up in and hires former Marine Callum Shaw to handle the construction.

Cal grew up in Gossamer Falls and always knew he would someday join his family’s business. He longs for a family of his own but has almost given up on that ever happening. Landry is funny, gifted, and everything Cal could ever want in a partner, but he vows to keep his distance. Landry has a daughter and a past. Cal has been down that road before and barely survived when the woman he loved left, taking her two sons with her. He can’t bear to lose like that again.

Before construction on the house can begin, Landry’s pottery is destroyed in a suspicious fire. It soon becomes clear that Landry and Eliza are in grave danger–but because of whom? But, after losing one relationship, he is hesitant to try again.

Book Review:

AHHHH! This book was so exciting and amazing. Never Fall Again is the first book in Lynn H Blackburn’s Gossamer Falls series. I will read anything that Blackburn writes so I was beyond excited to read this one!

Landry and Cal were just the perfect couple together. It is always fun to meet new characters and a new setting. I liked seeing Gossamer Falls and reading about the romance between Landry and Cal. 

I really liked Landry. She was relatable and just trying her best. She adored her daughter and wanted to keep her safe. She had been hurt before but she was learning to let others in and trust in God’s plan. Cal was also a sweetheart. He was dealing with his own hurts. I loved reading about Cal with his family, it was so fun!

I adored the characters in this book and the suspense had me on the edge of my seat. It was perfect, I didn’t want to put the book down.  I wanted to know what was going to happen and how Landry and Cal were going to end up together. I liked the progression of their relationship and how they learned to trust each other first.

The side characters really added to the story, especially the whole Quinn family! Blackburn always writes the most amazing characters. The family aspects of this book were perfect. I also adored Landry’s daughter, Eliza. I am super excited for the next book.

I could not recommend Never Fall Again more! Blackburn is such an amazing writer and this is another winner. The characters, the romance, suspense, and story were lovely. Never Fall Again is a clean Christian romantic suspense. 

I voluntarily reviewed a complimentary copy of this book which I received from the publisher through Netgalley. All views expressed are only my honest opinion, a positive review was not required.

Leave a comment