But He’s My Grumpy Neighbor

About the Book:

Title: But He’s My Grumpy Neighbor
Series: But He’s a Carter Brother#1
Author: Annah Conwell
Release Date:  August 24th, 2023
Genre: Romantic Comedy

It’s not stalking if he’s your hot neighbor… right?

At least, that’s what I tell myself when Adrian Carter moves in next door.

His scowl should make me want to run in the other direction, but when I catch him smothering a smile around me, it makes me want to get to know him more.

And when Adrian starts to open up, I find myself falling in love with the cinnamon roll center hidden beneath his gruff exterior.

But between my emotional baggage and his aversion to relationships, it’s looking like we’ll never be more than neighborly.

Book Review:

Oh my goodness! This book was adorable! This was the first book I picked up by Annah Conwell, and I absolutely loved it.

I fell in love with Juliet from the beginning. I can always relate to a fellow bookworm, and I really felt with her as she dealt with all of the demons in her past. I loved seeing her open up to Adrien, and it was cute how safe she felt with him. Her friend was hilarious as well!

I loved Adrien from the start. He’s such a lovable grump, and I thought it was adorable how much he loved Juliet. It was so cute to see him being grumpy with everyone else and so soft with her. The forced proximity was great too because it forced him to actually confront his feelings.

The side characters in this one are lovely! The town is incredibly nosy and gives off Stars Hollow vibes, and I loved seeing the Carter brothers. They are such a fun group of siblings who always have each others’ back.

While this is a spinoff of another series, I read this one first, and I was able to enjoy it and not be confused. This is a closed door romance that I would recommend to anyone who loves the grumpy sunshine trope.

Leave a comment