That Time I Kissed My Beachfront Boss

About the Book:

Title: That Time I Kissed My Beachfront Boss
Series: Abieville Love Stories #3
Author: Julie Christianson
Release Date: March 8th, 2023
Genre: Romantic Comedy

My dream job just got snapped up by the one man who rejected me…

That’s right. I’m an unemployed twenty-something stuck sleeping on my grandmother’s old futon while Hudson Blaine, the guy who shot me down, gets to manage The Beachfront Inn

Talk about life being unfair.

I’m about to flee town with what’s left of my pride when Mr. Rejection begs me to stay. Apparently, he needs my help resuscitating the inn’s reputation before the grand reopening.

But I’m not sure I can bear Hudson being my new boss, or survive sharing an office with him and his wife-me-up eyes.

So I tell myself it’s just for one month. One month to prove myself and what I’m capable of …

Or go down on the shores of The Beachfront Inn in a blaze of humiliation.

That Time I Kissed My Beachfront Boss is a closed-door romantic comedy in the Abieville Love Stories series with all the sizzling chemistry you love, but no explicit scenes or language.

Tropes in the book:

  • Sworn off relationships
  • Forced proximity
  • Workplace romance
  • Found family
  • Small town

Book Review:

Omg! What a perfect pick-me-up for this rainy season! I was so excited to revisit Abieville and read Olivia’s book! Both of the MCs have been introduced earlier in the series and Olivia has actually been mentioned in the Apple Valley Love Stories series. I loved how her books connect, it really amps up the excitement for each person’s book. 

I really felt for Olivia. She had spent so long trying to find success in her work and it seemed as if it was all for nothing. She was so hard working and passionate, but felt stuck. It was so cool to see how she was able to find her place! Hudson was also so sweet! He was trying to establish himself and stand on his own. They were able to be themselves with one another and share who they really were.

The romance was adorable! Even though neither was looking for love, they couldn’t help being drawn to one another. As someone who has read Ms. Christianson’s other books, I really enjoyed seeing all of the old characters again! The family was hilarious! I loved seeing the sibling interactions and how they all came together to support them. 

This was an adorable romcom with forced proximity in the Abieville Love stories series, with only kissing. It can be read as a standalone, but I think it is so much more fun having read the other books! While there is addressing of parental abandonment and the loss of a loved one, it is mentioned as in the past, not on page. 

I voluntarily reviewed a complimentary copy of this book which I received from the author. All views expressed are only my honest opinion, I was not required to write a positive review

Leave a comment