Inspired By You

About the Book:

Title: Inspired by You
Series: Veterans of Silver Ridge #3
Author: Claire Cain
Release Date: May 29th, 2024
Genre: Closed Door Contemporary Romance

I have a secret life no one knows about and it’s my true passion—I’m a romance author. When I moved to the small town of Silverton to help with my dad’s book store, I didn’t plan to let anyone in on the career I’ve quietly been building. In fact, I’ve been just fine keeping the truth all to myself until Adam Carter stumbles upon my secret identity and everything changes.

Adam is the gorgeous ex-special ops soldier I instantly liked, and immediately understood is off-limits. I want marriage and family in the future, and it’s clear I’d never have them with him.

I’ve kept my crush under wraps, but now that he’s helping me with my latest novel and teaching me about his life as a combat medic, I can’t ignore the chemistry between us, especially when he helps me act out scenes for my books. And the more time we spend together blurring the lines between fiction and reality, it seems neither can he.

But when the truth of my secret identity comes crashing down, the test of our relationship isn’t just whether we have staying power—it’s whether we can survive it at all.

Inspired by You is a dual POV closed door romance with heat and innuendo, but without fade to black. It includes mild language and light suspense elements.

Book Review:

This was just as good as I had hoped! I was beyond excited for this book and I ended up reading it in one day. Inspired by You is the third book in Claire Cain’s Veterans of Silver Ridge series. Adam and Jo were just perfect!

The story and the characters had me hooked! I did not want to put this book down. Jo and Adam had my heart and I was so excited to see them get their happy ending. I loved how they were both complex but how they learned to fight for each other. 

I have loved Jo from the beginning and I nearly screamed when I saw that she was Josie. It was so fun to get to know her and see what she was like as an author. She was trying to find herself and be true to herself, but her fears were making it hard. I really liked how Jo stood up for herself but she also let Adam help her. 

Adam was perfect. I didn’t really know much about him but he seemed so sweet in the other books. I liked getting to truly see him and understand him. He had scars from this past and he was scared of letting Jo in. I loved how you could see that he genuinely cared for Jo and those in his circle. 

Adam and Jo were a slow born as they learned to navigate their friendship. I really like how they didn’t force each other but they communicated with each other. The romance was lovely. I really liked the relationships in Cain’s books. I love how both Adam and Jo have friends who they can lean on and interact with. The friendships and banter are some of my favorite parts from this book. There were also hints of suspense but it fit with the book.

I could not recommend this book more! I can’t wait for the next book, Beast’s book is going to be amazing. Inspired by You is a closed door contemporary romance with hints of suspense. 

I voluntarily reviewed a complimentary copy of this book which I received from the author. All views expressed are only my honest opinion, I was not required to write a positive review.

Leave a comment