Cinder Luna

About the Book:

Title: Cinder Luna
Series:Once Upon a RomCom #1
Author: Marie Soleil
Release Date: January 30th, 2024
Genre: Contemporary Romance

Is Luna destined for a happily ever after, or is it “game over” for her love life?

Move to the adorable town of Brookhaven? Check.

Get bumped to first class on the train and meet the most gorgeous, considerate man of my life? Check.

Find a job in video game animation and a cozy apartment of my own? Not so much.

So maybe things in Brookhaven aren’t quite as idyllic as my friend promised. My one saving grace is playing video games every evening with my best online friend, MidKnight. Plus, helping him create his own video game helps me escape the drudgery of my demanding twin bosses and a dusty, cramped apartment.

It’s not long before our relationship turns from friendly to…a lot more personal.

Things get complicated when I run into the man from the train again. He couldn’t forget about me either, and he’s been searching for me. I can’t deny the intense physical attraction we have, but I feel like my heart is being pulled in two directions. But there are things that both guys don’t know about me.

Being brave isn’t my strong suit, but maybe it’s time to find some courage.

Book Review:

This was such a cute and sweet read. This is the first book that I have read by Marie Soleil but it will not be the last. Cinder Luna is the first book in Marie Solei’s new series, Once Upon a RomCom. It is a fun retelling of Cinderella.

Luna and Henry were just the sweetest characters! I liked getting to know them and reading about them falling in love. I really like the little nods to the original fairytale but how the Soleil also made the story her own.

Okay, so I liked Luna and it was cool to read about her growth throughout the book. She was just trying her best to figure out life and herself. I loved her little quirks and the fact that she was a gamer. That was so cool! I liked Henry, he was so kind. He was struggling to let others in and he had to learn to truly see Luna. 

I liked how Luna and Henry got to know each other first. The romance was perfect. I really liked the side characters and I am super excited to see them get their own books. I also enjoyed the fact that both Luna and Henry liked gaming. 

Cinder Luna is a sweet contemporary romance inspired by Cinderella. I would totally recommend this book. The characters were fun and I was drawn into the story. 

Book Highlights:

Cinderella inspired

Gaming 

Graphic designer

Learning to be brave

Sweet romance 

Family bonds

Hints of more books

Secret identity 

Falling in love 

I voluntarily reviewed a complimentary copy of this book which I received from the author. All views expressed are only my honest opinion, I was not required to write a positive review.

Leave a comment