Merry Kismet

About the Book:

Title: Merry Kismet
Series: Gift-Wrapped Romances #2
Author: Anneka Walker
Release Date: November 2nd, 2023
Genre: Romantic Comedy

BRIE

Things I should never have done:

  1. Put my ex-boyfriend’s name on my Christmas wish list.
  2. Grin dumbly at him when he shows up at my door.
  3. Think it’s kismet that he’s staying on the other half of my duplex for the holidays and means we’re meant to be together. Because we’re not. He broke my heart in High School and never looked back.

ROCKWELL

Things I will never do:

  1. Move back to Bearwood.
  2. Repeat my parents’ mistakes by getting married.
  3. Kiss Brie Holland under the mistletoe. I know how good her kisses are, and if I want to make sure number one and two don’t happen, I’m going to have to keep her safely in the friend zone until I’m out of Bearwood for good.

Book Review:

4.5 stars

This was a cute and sweet read, I really enjoyed it! Merry Kismet is by Anneka R Walker and it is the second book in the multiple authors series, Gift Wrapped Romance. It was a fun second chance romance 

Brie and Rockwell were old friends and sweethearts. However when Rockwell left Bearwood they broke up and had not been in touch since. Brie was a sweet and lovable character. I connected with her from the beginning. Brie had to figure out what she wanted in life and what it would look like to let Rockwell in again. Rockwell was struggling. Rockwell had to figure out what kind of life he wanted and if he could have a relationship with Brie. 

I liked Brie and Rockwell’s easy connection and how they helped each other be better. They had history together and they knew each other well. However they had to learn to reconnect and figure out what their relationship would look like now that Rockwell was home. The romance was sweet and I was invested in the story. I wanted to see how Bri and Rockwell would work through their past and if they would end up together.

The story was engaging and I loved the characters. The side characters were a lot of fun and added to the story. I really enjoyed the small town and the fun things that Brie and Rockwell did. 

Merry Kismet is a must read. I would definitely recommend this book. Walker writes such amazing books! Merry Kismet is a clean contemporary Christmas romance.  

I voluntarily reviewed a complimentary copy of this book which I received from the author. All views expressed are only my honest opinion, I was not required to write a positive review.

Leave a comment