The Duet

About the Book:

The Duet: A Brother's Best Friend Sweet Romantic Comedy (Falling for Franklin Series Book 3) by [Hailey Gardiner]

Title: The Duet
Series: Falling For Franklin #3
Author: Hailey Gardiner
Release Date: August 8th, 2023
Genre: Romantic Comedy

Connor Cane is strictly off-limits.

Which is terribly unfortunate, because I’ve had a crush on him for years. What’s a girl supposed to do when her brother’s best friend also happens to be an insanely handsome country music artist?

When we cross paths again at a friend’s wedding, I jump at the chance to write a song with him. Purely for professional reasons that have nothing to do with his good looks and charisma. Getting a cut on a Connor Cane album is just the leg up I’m needing in my songwriting career.

As our song gains traction leading up to the release of his record, so does the undeniable chemistry between us. But there’s a dark side to fame, and I become a target by association.

Flirting? Fine. Singing together? Necessary.

Falling in love with Connor Cane?

A very bad idea.

Book Review:

This book was just as good as I had hoped. The Duet is the third book in Hailey Gardiner’s Falling for Franklin series. I read this book so quickly and I enjoyed it immensely.

Connor and Ella Mae were just the sweetest of friends. I love how they knew each other before and they already had a connection.  I liked both of these characters and I was able to connect with them immediately. They were relatable and I loved getting to know them. The romance was sweet and I was engaged with the story from the beginning. 

I would definitely recommend The Duet. It is a wonderful rom-com! I love seeing old characters and meeting new ones. I am excited to see what Gardiner will write next. The Duet is a closed romantic comedy. 

I voluntarily reviewed a complimentary copy of this book which I received from the author. All views expressed are only my honest opinion, I was not required to write a positive review.

Leave a comment